How do you feel about our website?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Chicago Center for Women's Health -  - Urogynecologist

Chicago Center for Women's Health

Urogynecologist located in Oak Lawn, Bedford Park, IL

198 total reviews

Chicago Center for Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 198 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Chicago Center for Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Danielle S.
Submitted 01/31/18
I am extremely happy to have found Dr. Furlong. Her care for her patients is unsurpassed.
Nancy C.
Submitted 12/04/17
Dr. Furling answered all of my questions and explained all of my options.
Destinie W.
Submitted 11/28/17
Dr. Furlong is very knowledgeable and friendly, she also made my visit very comfortable.
Magdalena M.
Submitted 11/10/17
Dr. Denise Furlong is always friendly and understanding. She is very thorough and professional. She really cares about her patients. I can't say enough about her ,so glad I found her! Front desk employees are always nice and helpful!
Lenore B.
Submitted 10/09/17
Dr. Furlong is a compassionate and caring doctor that is willing to meet you where you are on your road to health and travel it with you to success. It may be a road where the detours are not in her exact area but she's still going to hang with you until the end. Visiting her office was one of my best experiences ever with any doctor.
DORA C.
Submitted 09/05/17
Dr.Furlong is an amazing Dr. not only she's Dr. she becomes your friend and also cares about how you feel i am so happy i met her and the surgery she did is amazing i highly recommend her..
LOWANNA W.
Submitted 08/15/17
Very pleasant and enjoyable
Emily M.
Submitted 04/11/17
Our appointment was everything I expected it to be. Dr. Furlong was extremely patient and thorough. I appreciate that even though she was behind due to unforeseen circumstances at the beginning of her day she did not make us feel rushed. She listened, asked questions, and was extremely informative. She went above and beyond and I know we are in the best hands. About 11 years ago when I was her patient as a crazed pregnant mom she was the exact same way. She wants the best for you and it was evident then and still is today. Thank you Dr. Furlong (Molina
Barbara L.
Submitted 04/11/17
Dr Furlong "listens"! I never feel rushed.. All my questions were a answered..I feel very comfortable with her
Stacie L.
Submitted 04/03/17
My only regret is that I didn't meet her sooner. I left Dr. Furlong's office feeling much better than I when I arrived. Dr. Furlong understood what I was going through and knew exactly what treatment was needed. We spent time talking about my health and I didn't feel rushed. As well as a treatment plan, Dr. Fulong gave sound advise on preventive care. The office staff is always efficient, pleasant and kind. I highly recommend Dr. Furlong and women seeking her expertise should make an appointment today - you will feel better tomorrow.
Cherlyn K.
Submitted 03/28/17
She is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I have met. She was like an angel sent to me. God bless her.
Linda A.
Submitted 03/18/17
As a new patient... Best experience with a doctor in my lifetime! Never before have I had a physician describe to me the processes and her findings during an exam. It helped me feel so much more at ease, and I left with all my questions answered. Dr. Furlong was warmhearted, unhurried and thorough. Her staff was kind and efficient. Now, I have no reason to dread or delay my annual exam!
Virginia A.
Submitted 03/09/17
Dr. Furlong is a very compassionate doctor. She's professional and yet made me feel like I'm not just a client. She took notes while I explained my crazy situation and never rushed me. A minute after her assistant took my vitals, Dr. Furlong came into the room to let me know she would be in in a few minutes, she was back within 5 minutes. That made a world of difference, most doctors let me wait for them around 15 to 30 minutes and the whole time I'm wondering if they forgot about me. Thank you Dr. Furlong.
Estefania L.
Submitted 03/03/17
I was very pleased with my experience. The staff was friendly and Dr. Furlong was professional, had a good manner and very knowledgeable.
Emily N.
Submitted 02/25/17
Dr. Furlong made me feel instantly at ease. She took time to answer all my questions. She was easy to talk to and supported me with sound advice.
Pearly C.
Submitted 12/29/16
Dr. Furlong is a really great doctor! She is very patient and understanding, and explained info to any questions or concerns during my visit. Even though the wait was a little long during my appointment, it was worth it. Nice office and nice staff.
Wendy R.
Submitted 11/20/16
Dr. Furlong is friendly, compassionate and a true advocate for women's health issues. She takes the time to truly listen and get to know you.
Debera J.
Submitted 07/24/16
This was one of the best experiences I've had with a doctor in a long time. Dr. Furlong made me feel like we were best friends this was also my first visit.

Accepted Insurances

Listed are the major insurance providers we accept. For more information regarding specific plans, please call our office or click the button below for the complete detailed list of accepted plans.

Full Accepted Insurance List

Aetna
Beech Street PPO
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield - PPO Only
CHAMP VA
Cigna
Cofinity
CoreSource
Coventry Health Care
Cypress Benefit Administrators
First Health
GEHA Health Plans
Golden Rule
Great West Health Care
Health Alliance
Healthlink
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location